All is now set for the much talked about NAJA awards slated to hold tomorrow at the prestigious Eko Hotel and Suites, Victoria Island, Lagos.

NAJA, the umbrella body for the Nigerian Automotive Journalists Association in Nigeria holds an annual awards event were automotive brands that have excelled in one way or the other in the country are adjudged and celebrated.

L-R: Chairman, Guild of Motoring Correspondents (GMC), Frank Kintum; Marketing Manager, Dana Motors, Jimoh Olawale; Chief Commercial Officer, Dana Motors, Sandeep Malhotra (Receiving Car of the Year Award for Kia Rio); DG, National Automotive Design and Development Council, Engr. Aminu Jalal; and Zonal Commanding Officer, Federal Road Safety Corps, Nseobong Akpabio at the 2015 Nigeria Auto Journalists Awards held at Eko Hotel and Suites, Victoria Island, Lagos

This is also the platform that awards the Car Of The Year (COTY) to the deserving brand. COTY is a global award all car makers jostle for in different countries of the world.

The organizers have concluded the voting process which was for the first time, thrown open to the voting public whose votes account for 50% while the NAJA members who are all seasoned automobile journalists produce the remaining votes. The voting public had the opportunity to vote via the NAJA website.

The organizers have also promised to up the standards of the event this year despite the biting recession the country is experiencing right now.

Stay tuned as we promise to serve you the full gist as it goes down tomorrow.

It's only fair to share...Share on Facebook0Share on Google+0Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedIn0


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here