Rome was organizing its first E-Award this weekend. Sam Bird came out victorious. He benefited from the abandonment of Felix Rosenqvist, dominator early in the race, and he then resisted Mitch Evans.

Rosenqvist was starting from the pole. He kept his head at the start of the race, ahead of Bird and Evans. The hierarchy remained unchanged among the leading trio after the stops.

Rosenqvist seemed to be heading for victory when he hit the wall. He had to give up and Bird got the first place. Mitch Evans and Lucas di Grassi have come closer to the Englishman. Evans attacked Bird, who resisted. The leader was finally able to escape again and Evans was eventually overtaken by di Grassi.

Sam Bird wins the race in front of Lucas di Grassi. The Brazilian made an attack run. He was eighth at the start of the race and fifth after the car changes. He overtook Sebastien Buemi and benefited from the abandonment of Rosenqvist.

André Lotterer finished third. He passed Evans, who lacked energy, in the very last lap. The New Zealander lost several places

Daniel Abt is fourth, ahead of Jean-Eric Vergne and Sébastien Buemi. The latter was fourth after pit stops but he had to save energy, which allowed Di Grassi , Abt and Vergne to double it. Vergne had doubled Buemi for the first time but he missed his braking and he was finally overtaken by Abt. He was able to overtake Buemi a second time. The French came out without damage from a contact with Oliver Turvey in the first round.

Jérôme d’Ambrosio finished eighth, ahead of Maro Engel. Mitch Evans is finally ninth, ahead of Edoardo Mortara. Nicolas Prost takes the 14th place. He was 11th at the start of the last lap but he ran out of energy.

José Maria Lopez gave up after an accident. He had one already during qualifying, in the pits. Antonio Felix da Costa was sent on the track at the moment when the Argentinian passed and they ston hooked. Alex Lynn also gave up.

Vergne keeps the lead of the championship. He is 18 points ahead of Bird and 37 on Rosenqvist.


1. Sam Bird – DS Virgin
2. Lucas di Grassi – Audi – 0”970
3. André Lotterer – Techettah – 9”518
4. Daniel Abt – Audi – 10”167
5. Jean-Eric Vergne – Techeetah – 17”444
6. Sébastien Buemi – Renault – 19”835
7. Jerome d’Ambrosio – Dragon – 24”379
8. Maro Engel – Venturi – 26”350
9. Mitch Evans – Jaguar – 37”709
10. Edoardo Mortara – Venturi – 40”739
11. Antonio Felix da Costa – Andretti – 42”680
12. Oliver Turvey – NextEV NIO – 48”833
13. Luca Filippi – NextEV NIO – 49”331
14. Nicolas Prost – Renault – 1’13”880 Discontinued
15. Tom Blomqvist – Andretti – 1’31”832
16.Nick Heidfeld – Mahindra – 1’44”774
17. José María López – Dragon – 4 turns


Felix Rosenqvist – Mahindra – 22 rounds
Nelson Piquet Jr – Jaguar – 18 rounds
Alex Lynn – DS Virgin – 15 rounds

It's only fair to share...Share on Facebook0Share on Google+0Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedIn0


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here